The “Hema” company and ROVI conducted a workshop on laboratory ELISA-diagnostic

РОВИ_Хема_ИФА_мастер-класс_2017

On 10th  May 2017  in Moscow, the first master class for veterinary specialists and specialists of veterinary laboratories for the development of enzyme immunoassay, organized under the auspices of the Russian Scientific and Practical Society of Veterinary Immunology and Immunopathology (ROVI), was held on the basis of the laboratory of LLC “Company” HEMA “.

The laboratory where the work of the participants took place was chosen not accidentally, because the company “HEMA” is the world leader in the laboratory diagnosis of infectious diseases of animals and humans and the production of appropriate test systems.

The aim of the master class was to introduce participants to the method of enzyme immunoassay (ELISA), and the possibilities of using this method in a modern veterinary laboratory. The relevance of the selected topic of the event was confirmed by the participation of specialists from the leading diagnostic laboratories

This master class was held on the pre-congress day and was timed to coincide with the International Scientific and Practical Conference (MCWI-2017) “Actual Issues of Veterinary Immunology”, which was dedicated to the 50th anniversary of the creation by the Academician Ya.R. Kovalenko of the Immunology Laboratory of the All-Russian Research Institute of Experimental Veterinary Medicine.

The conference was opened with an introductory speech by the President of the Russian Scientific and Practical Society of Veterinary Immunology and Immunopathology (ROVI) A.V. Fomin. He spoke about the establishment of the ROVI, goals and objectives, as well as future events of the Society.

With special attention the audience listened to the authoritative veterinary lecturer N.A. Rachmanina – a member of the Board of the ROVI, a candidate of veterinary science, a practicing veterinarian. Her report was devoted to new recommendations on vaccination of the World Association of Small Animal Veterinary Medicine (WSAVA) and their applicability by Russian veterinary specialists. The speech was met with great interest and sparked a lively discussion.

After that an informative and useful report of I.V. Grigoriev,  the chief research officer in the development of ELISA systems of HEMA, was presented. The theme of the report is “The method of enzyme immunoassay (ELISA, IKA) in veterinary laboratory practice”. This report allowed listeners to better understand the biological basis of the ELISA method.

The practical aspects of the application of the ELISA method were discussed by P.A. Petukhova – a member of the ROVI, deputy general director of the company “HEMA”. In his special manner, Pavel Alexandrovich tried to convey to the audience the benefits and benefits of using the ELISA method in veterinary laboratory diagnostics.

After the report of PA. Petukhov conducted a short excursion to the laboratories of the company “Hema”, spoke about her new developments. Then under the leadership of PA. Petukhova and with the help of the laboratory staff, the listeners started directly to the practical part of the master class – all were given out the ELISA test-systems, and the participants independently conducted all stages of the analysis under the guidance of the developers. Many questions and clarifications were asked; employees of the company “Hema” discussed all the nuances that may arise during the analysis of IFA and affect the reliability of the results obtained. The experience gained at the master class will undoubtedly contribute to improving the quality of diagnostic research in everyday laboratory practice.

Based on the results of the master class, a decision was adopted on further application of the ROVI for this form of professional development of veterinary specialists, combining theoretical seminars with practical exercises.

The Board of the Russian Scientific and Practical Society of Veterinary Immunology and Immunopathology (ROVI)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Компания «Хема» и РОВИ провели мастер-класс по лабораторной ИФА-диагностике

РОВИ_Хема_ИФА_мастер-класс_2017

10 мая с.г. в Москве на базе лаборатории ООО «Компания «ХЕМА» прошел первый мастер-класс для ветеринарных специалистов и специалистов ветеринарных лабораторий по освоению иммуноферментного анализа (), организованный под эгидой Российского научно-практического общества ветеринарной иммунологии и иммунопатологии (РОВИ).

Лаборатория, на которой происходила работа участников, была выбрана неслучайно, т.к. компания «ХЕМА» является мировым лидером в лабораторной диагностике инфекционных заболеваний животных и человека и производстве соответствующих тест-систем.

Целью мастер-класса было познакомить участников с методом иммуноферментного анализа (ИФА), и возможностями применения этого метода в современной ветеринарной лаборатории. Актуальность выбранной темы мероприятия подтвердило участие специалистов из ведущих диагностических лабораторий (Центр патоморфологии доктора Н.В.Митрохиной, СВК «Свой доктор», «Зайцев+» и другие).  Данный мастер-класс проходил в предконгрессный день и был приурочен к Международной научно-практической конференции (МКВИ-2017) «Актуальные вопросы ветеринарной иммунологии», которая была посвящена 50-летию создания академиком Я.Р.Коваленко лаборатории иммунологии ФГБНУ Всероссийского НИИ экспериментальной ветеринарии.

Открыл конференцию с вступительным докладом Президент Российского научно-практического общества ветеринарной иммунологии и иммунопатологии (РОВИ) А.В.Фомин. Он рассказал о создании РОВИ, целях и задачах,а также о будущих мероприятиях Общества.

РОВИ_Хема_ИФА_мастер-класс_2017-1

С особым вниманием аудитория слушала авторитетного ветеринарного лектора Н.А. Рахманину — члена Правления РОВИ, кандидата ветеринарных наук, практикующего ветеринарного врача. Ее доклад был посвящен новым рекомендациям по вакцинации Всемирной ассоциации по ветеринарии мелких домашних животных (WSAVA) и их применимости российскими ветеринарными специалистами. Выступление было встречено с большим интересом и вызвало оживленное обсуждение.

С информативным и полезным докладом выступил И.В. Григорьев — главный научный сотрудник по разработке ИФА-систем компании «ХЕМА». Тема доклада — «Метод иммуноферментного анализа (ИФА, ИХА) в ветеринарной лабораторной практике». Данный доклад позволил слушателям глубже понять биологические основы метода ИФА.

Практическим аспектам применения метода ИФА был посвящен доклад П.А. Петухова — члена РОВИ, заместителя генерального директора компании «ХЕМА». В своей особой манере доклада Павел Александрович постарался донести до аудитории выгоду и пользу применения метода ИФА в ветеринарной лабораторной диагностике.

РОВИ_Хема_ИФА_мастер-класс_2017-1

После доклада П.А. Петухов провел небольшую экскурсию по лабораториям компании «Хема», рассказал о ее новых разработках. Затем под руководством П.А. Петухова и с помощью сотрудников лаборатории слушатели приступили непосредственно к практической части мастер-класса – всем были розданы ИФА-тест-системы, и участники самостоятельно провели все этапы анализа под руководством разработчиков. Было задано много вопросов и уточнений; сотрудники компании «Хема» разъяснили все нюансы, которые могут возникнуть в ходе ИФА-анализа и повлиять на достоверность получаемых результатов. Полученный на мастер-классе опыт, безусловно, будет способствовать повышению качества диагностических исследований в повседневной лабораторной практике.

По итогам мастер-класса принято решение о дальнейшем применении РОВИ данной формы повышения квалификации ветеринарных специалистов, сочетающей теоретические семинары с практическими занятиями.

Видеозаписи докладов, сделанных на мастер-классе, доступны на официальном Youtube-канале VetInfect.

Правление Российского научно-практического общества ветеринарной иммунологии и иммунопатологии (РОВИ)

РОВИ_Хема_ИФА_мастер-класс_2017

Related Posts

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *