Emerging and Epizootic Fungal Infections in Animals

Эмерджентные_зоонозные_микозы_животных_книга

This book provides in-depth insights into epidemic and emerging mycoses in various animal groups. The different categories of pathogens and outbreak fungi are discussed.

In an introductory chapter, the reader will be provided basic information on that are non-transmissible, infections from a common environmental source known as sapronoses, and zoophilic fungal pathogens in various animal species and populations, worldwide.

Chapter 2 details the vocabulary and terminology that is required in the scientific literature in order to maintain clarity of expression to the field of Mycology.

Chapters 3 to 9 discuss epidemic mycoses with a reservoir in animals and occasional outbreaks, including dermatophytoses, coccidioidomycosis, histoplasmosis, paracoccidioidomycosis, adiaspiromycosis and similar diseases, blastomycosis, and paracoccidioidomycosis ceti (lacaziosis/lobomycosis).

Chapters 10 to 15 comprise emerging mycoses in animals that include feline sporotrichosis, lethargic crab disease, emergence of C. gattii in animals and zoonotic potential, white-nose syndrome in hibernating bats, chytridiomycosis in frogs and salamanders and in .

The last chapter is about treatment possibilities, antifungal use in veterinary practice, and emergence of resistance.

The book will address medical and veterinary mycologists, microbiologists, veterinarians, infectious disease specialists, epidemiologists, ecologists, public health scientists from academia and industry as well as graduate students, PhD students and postdocs in the field.

Learn more: https://www.springer.com/us/book/9783319720913#aboutBook

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Книга «Эмерджентные и зоонозные микозы животных» (2018)

Эмерджентные_зоонозные_микозы_животных_книга

Недавно в издательстве Springer была выпущена книга «Эмерджентные и зоонозные », где обобщена самая современная и полная информация по грибковым инфекциям животных, в т.ч. опасных для человека. Авторы книги — авторитетные специалисты в области медицинской и ветеринарной микологии — S. Seyedmousavi, G. Sybren de Hoog, J. Guillot, P. Verweij.

В вводной главе читателю представлена ​​основная информация о грибковых инфекциях, поражающих различные виды животных. Будут рассмотрены сапронозы, зоонозы, зооантропонозы.

Глава 2 детализирует номенклатуру и терминологию, употребляемые в научной литературе по микологии.

В главах с 3 по 9 обсуждаются микозы человека, резервуаром которых являются животные. Эти микозы могут возникать как спорадические случаи, так и эпидемии. К ним относятся  дерматофитозы, кокцидиоидомикоз, гистоплазмоз, паракокцидиоидомикоз, адиаспиромикоз и аналогичные
болезни, бластомикоз и паракокцидиоидомикоз цети (лакациоз / лобомикоз).

Главы с 10 до 15 рассматривают эмерджентные микозы животных, такие как споротрихоз кошек, летаргическая болезнь крабов, криптококкоз, вызываемый C. gattii, синдром белого носа у летучих мышей, хитридиомикоз  у лягушек и саламандр и аспергиллез у кошек. 

Последняя глава посвящена способам лечения, применению противогрибковых средств в ветеринарной практике и проблеме устойчивости среди возбудителей микозов.

Книга будет полезна для медицинских и ветеринарных микологов, микробиологов, ветеринаров, специалистов по инфекционным заболеваниям, эпидемиологам, экологам, специалистам общественного здравоохранения. На английском языке.

Узнать больше и приобрести книгу: https://www.springer.com/us/book/9783319720913#aboutBook

Related Posts

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *